The Board represents Eurobiomed and promotes the strategic directions and operational activities. 

It meets at least monthly. Composed of seven members, it consists mainly of business leaders and is chaired by a recognised person in the sector. 

The board members are appointed by the Board of Directors for a term of three years, unless re-elected. The president may be re-elected only once.

Xavier Tabary, President since 2015

Director of the Sanofi-Aventis site in Montpellier, Xavier is Doctor of Molecular Pharmacology.
Tabary was director of the Sanofi-Aventis site in Toulouse from 2010 to 2014 and previously, director of European sector of clinical pharmacology operations for Sanofi-Aventis’ site in Montpellier. He has been part of the Sanofi Group since 2003 and worked previously for Pierre Fabre and AstraZeneca.

Jacquie Berthe, Honorary President since 2015

Jacquie Berthe trained as a veterinary doctor. He followed a career in the pharmaceutical industry through several positions: Drug Safety Studies, Research in Tropical Medicine and especially for the treatment of malaria, International Development in the Far East, and project management in Japan. 

He was Scientific Director of the Sanofi-Aventis R&D centre in Montpellier and chaired Eurobiomed from 2009 to June 2015.

Philippe Berta, University of Nîmes, Secretary General (board member since 2006 and Corporate Secretary since 2012)

CNRS researcher and director of research at INSERM, and currently university professor (biology, genetics, biochemistry, biotechnology), Philippe Berta is the co-discoverer of the masculinity gene, creator of the school of DNA, and Director of the University Centre of Nîmes. 

Hervé Brailly, Innate Pharma, Treasurer since 2009

Hervé Brailly is the Director General and co-founder of Innate Pharma. He transformed this young CIML spinoff into the European leader in immuno-oncology, leading five drug candidates in clinical research and forming leading industrial partnerships. Hervé Brailly is also a member of the MI-mAbs steering committee, board member and member of the Board of Directors of INSERM Transfert and the French biotechnology association France Biotech. 

Thierry Martel, Diasys Technologies, board member since 2015

Since 1990, Thierry Martel has worked in medical diagnostic instrumentation at Montpellier.

Head of IT project management, then technical director, he now manages DIASYS TECHNOLOGIES, designers of biochemical analysers and subsidiary of German company DIASYS diagnostic SYSTEMS. 

Since 2015, he has been organising regular meetings between industrialists.

Claude Claret, Horus Pharma, board member since 2015

With a PhD in Pharmacy, Claude CLARET is founder and, since 2003, CEO of Horus Pharma, an independent laboratory specialised in ophthalmology and dermatology. He is also CEO of EDEL PHARMA, a subsidiary of Horus Pharma specialising in Export and Business Development in the pharmaceutical field, particularly in Ophthalmology, Dermatology and dermo-cosmetics.

Pierre Dessein, GenePred, board member since 2015

Pierre DESSEIN received his legal training at Université Paul-Cézanne (Aix-en-Provence), Edinburgh University (Edinburgh) and Hastings Law School (San Francisco) and business training at HEC entrepreneurship centre (Challenge + training).

As attorney and member of the New York and Marseille bars, his career began in the legal department of Danone Group in Shanghai and Paris. He then worked for various law firms (Scotto and Associates, PWC) where he advised business leaders on issues of private equity and mergers and acquisitions.

Pierre is co-founder of Genepred Biotechnologies, an INSERM spinoff specialising in genetic marker research, aiming to be a major player in predictive and personalised medicine.